Calendars-Course Catalog Registration Information Cost/Fees Map & Directions Newsletters Policies and Procedures
Staff
Principal's Message Teacher Janeen

Calendars-Course Catalog

The San Lorenzo Adult School offers excellent classes close to home. Our students come from around the Bay Area. Some are seeking job advancement; others come to learn the basics of speaking, reading, and writing English. Many are working to improve their job prospects by completing their High School Diploma. Still others come to pursue a hobby.

Please contact the office for class offerings and to register! 

Calendar of Events

Fall Registration Begins Mon., August 22-Thurs., August 25, 2016 at 9am OR 11am
Labor Day Holiday (No School) Monday, September 5, 2016
Fall Term and Classes Begin Tuesday, September 6, 2016
Veterans Day Holiday (No School) Friday, November 11, 2016
Thanksgiving Break (No School) Mon., November 21 through Friday, November 25, 2016
Winter Break (No School) Friday, December 23 through Friday, January 6, 2017
M.L. King Jr. Holiday (No School) Monday, January 16, 2017
Lincoln's Day Holiday (No School) Monday, February 13, 2017
Spring Break (No School) Monday, April 17 through Friday, April 21, 2017
Memorial Day Holiday (No School) Monday, May 29, 2017
Last Day for Classes Friday, June 16, 2017
Office Closes for Summer Fri., Jun 17, 2016

Click below for our complete Brochure of offerings or District Calendar 

Spring Term Owls clip art.jpg
 ~ New Brochure Coming Soon! ~

DST Logo-BW.jpg
2015-2016 District Calendar

2016-2017 District Calendar

Qualify for Your Motorcycle or Scooter License

Northern California Motorcycle Training offers weekend classes at the San Lorenzo Adult School.

To enroll call 1-877-888-6268 or visit www.Motorcycle-Skills.com

High School Diploma Information

These classes will assist adults to earn their High School Diploma.  New students need to obtain an Official, sealed Transcript from last school attended then call 317-4200 for an appointment to meet with the Principal to review transcripts.
All students in the diploma classes must register prior to each term. All Diploma classes are free. Classes meet two days a week, Monday/Wednesday Day or Tuesday/Thursday Day and/or Night, and require additional time for on-line work from home. Classes are considered full time.  

 

High School Diploma Credit Requirements
Students within 60 credits of graduation are encouraged to enroll. We encourage students who need to complete more than 60 credits to attend Adult Schools in neighboring districts.
English 40 units
Mathematics (10 credits must include Algebra) 20 units
Life Science 10 units
Physical Science 10 units
World History I & II 10 units
U.S. History I & II 10 units
U.S. Government 5 units
Economics 5 units
Voc. Ed./Fine Arts/Foreign Language 20 units
Electives 50 units
TOTAL 180 UNITS