Calendars-Course Catalog Registration Information Cost/Fees Map & Directions Newsletters Policies and Procedures
Staff
Principal's Message

Click below for our District Calendar 

  DST Logo-BW.jpg
2017-2018 District Calendar
 

 

Calendars-Course Catalog

The San Lorenzo Adult School offers excellent classes close to home. Our students come from around the Bay Area. Some are seeking job advancement; others come to learn the basics of speaking, reading, and writing English. Many are working to improve their job prospects by completing their High School Diploma. Still others come to pursue a hobby.  Contact office for additional information.

Calendar of Events

Registration Monthly  See Registration Information Page
Labor Day Holiday (No School) Monday, September 4, 2017
Fall Term and Classes Begin Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Veterans Day Holiday (No School) Friday, November 10, 2017
Thanksgiving Break (No School) Mon., November 20 through Friday, November 24, 2017
Winter Break (No School) Monday, December 25 through Friday, January 5, 2018
M.L. King Jr. Holiday (No School) Monday, January 16, 2018
Lincoln's Day Holiday (No School) Monday, February 12, 2018
President's Day Holiday (No School) Monday, February 19, 2018
Spring Break (No School) Monday, April 2 through Friday, April 6, 2018
Memorial Day Holiday (No School) Monday, May 28, 2018
Last Day for Classes Friday, June 8, 2018
Office Closes for Summer Thursday, June 21, 2018

High School Diploma Information

These classes will assist adults to earn their High School Diploma.  New students need to obtain an Official, sealed Transcript from last school attended then call 317-4200 for an appointment to meet with the Principal to review transcripts.
All students in the diploma classes must register prior to each term. All Diploma classes are free. Classes meet two days a week, Monday/Wednesday Day or Tuesday/Thursday Day and/or Night, and require additional time for on-line work from home. Classes are considered full time.  

 

High School Diploma Credit Requirements
Students within 60 credits of graduation are encouraged to enroll. We encourage students who need to complete more than 60 credits to attend Adult Schools in neighboring districts.
English 40 units
Mathematics (10 credits must include Algebra) 20 units
Life Science 10 units
Physical Science 10 units
World History I & II 10 units
U.S. History I & II 10 units
U.S. Government 5 units
Economics 5 units
Voc. Ed./Fine Arts/Foreign Language 20 units
Electives 50 units
TOTAL 180 UNITS

Qualify for Your Motorcycle or Scooter License

Northern California Motorcycle Training offers weekend classes at the San Lorenzo Adult School.

To enroll call 1-877-888-6268 or visit www.Motorcycle-Skills.com